The Good, The True, The Beautiful

Academic Calendar

2017/2018 Academic Calendar
Michaelmas Term
Tuesday, August 15 First Day of School / Begin Michaelmas Term / Solemnity of the Assumption
Monday, September 4 Labor Day – No School
Friday, September 29 Feast of St. Michael the Archangel
Monday, October 9 Columbus Day – No School
Martinmas Term
Monday, October 16 Begin Martinmas Term
Wednesday, November 1 Solemnity of All Saints – No School
Tuesday, November 11 Feast of St. Martin of Tours
Wednesday, November 22-Friday, November 24 Thanksgiving Break
Friday, December 8 The Immaculate Conception – No School
Thursday, December 21-Wednesday, January 3 Christmas Break
Hilary Term
Thursday, January 4 Classes Resume / Begin Hilary Term
Monday, January 15 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – No School
Wednesday, February 14 Ash Wednesday
Georgemas Term
Monday, March 12 Begin Georgemas Term
Friday, March 30-Friday, April 6 Easter Break
Monday, April 23 Feast of St. George (moved from April 23)
Friday, May 25 Last Day of School
Trinity Term – Have a blessed, joyous and safe summer! See you next year!
Why Donate?

Announcements

Ave Maria Academy is a K-9 school for boys and girls, with a traditional 5-day schedule and 2 or 3 day hybrid home-school student option. We offer a Classical education in the Catholic tradition, dedicated to handing on the fullness of the Faith to cultivate virtue, the imagination, and the intellect. Ave Maria Academy is a NAPCIS Member School. NAPCIS member schools have achieved and maintain a full commitment to Catholic doctrinal orthodoxy and very high professional and academic standards (see the full standards of excellence).

100 years ago today the Sun Danced. Cloudy day today but sunny hearts and smiles. History center tour, Midday Liturgy of the Hours with the Trappist Monks, sketches of gothic architecture, walks by the pond, penances and rosaries for Our Lady. ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook